The state of New Jersey has implemented a $1.13 minimum wage hike.
Workers in New Jersey can expect a minimum wage increase to $14.13 per hour as of January 1, 2023. The increase is part of a larger bill that Governor Murphy signed in February 2019 that will raise the minimum wage to per hour by 2024.
buy temovate online buy temovate online no prescription
Almost all workers are protected by laws that guarantee them at least the federal minimum wage. However, there are notable exceptions to this rule, including those working in fields like sales, child care, and the food service industry.
According to a press release from the state, New Jersey’s Department of Labor and Workforce Development determines the annual minimum wage by applying either the statutory rate or an index-based computation.
Continuing along the road toward a /hour minimum wage, “we are building a stronger and fairer economy that works for every family, beginning with supporting our middle class,” Governor Murphy tweeted.
buy clomiphene online buy clomiphene online no prescription
Seasonal and small businesses have until 2026 to start paying their employees $15 per hour, while agricultural workers have their own minimum wage schedule in place through 2027.