İstanbul escort bayan sivas escort samsun escort bayan sakarya escort Muğla escort Mersin escort Escort malatya Escort konya Kocaeli Escort Kayseri Escort izmir escort bayan hatay bayan escort antep Escort bayan eskişehir escort bayan erzurum escort bayan elazığ escort diyarbakır escort escort bayan Çanakkale Bursa Escort bayan Balıkesir escort aydın Escort Antalya Escort ankara bayan escort Adana Escort bayan

Wednesday, April 24, 2024
HomeTechnologyHow To Delete a Gmail Account? Here’s A Step-By-Step Guide!

How To Delete a Gmail Account? Here’s A Step-By-Step Guide!

interested in learning how to delete your Gmail account? Okay, so here’s how to go about doing that. If you use Gmail as part of your job, education, or another group, you should first get in touch with your administrator. Before canceling your account, it is advised to download your data because you will no longer be able to send or receive emails at this address.

If you later change your mind, you might be able to get your Gmail account back. If you later change your mind, you can restore your deleted Gmail account. If you wait too long, though, you can lose your Data. Making a backup copy of your data is therefore always advised.

The last word of caution is that you won’t be able to sign into any services that use this email after canceling your Gmail account. Your Google, YouTube, and other connected accounts will remain even if you decide to remove your Gmail account and all of its messages. How? Read on.

How to Delete Your Gmail Account

Here’s how to delete the related Gmail address and cancel the associated Gmail account.

How To Delete a Gmail Account

  • Open your account.
  • Click ‘Data & Privacy’ on the left.
  • Then scroll down and select ‘Data from apps and services you use’.
  • Go to ‘Download or delete your data’ and select ‘Delete a Google service’.
  • Enter the password.
  • Click the trash can button next to ‘Gmail’.
  • Click ‘Send verification email’ after entering an existing email address that you want to sign in to Google Services with. Here, you cannot use any other address of Gmail.
  • Then, open the email from Google and click on the link to delete the account.
  • When asked, click on ‘Yes, I want to delete my Gmail account.’
  • Finally, click ‘Delete Gmail’ and then ‘Done’.

Read More: How To Access Your Google Maps Timeline and View All The Locations You’ve Visited?

What Happens to Emails in The Deleted Gmail Account?

How To Delete a Gmail Account

The messages will be permanently removed. They won’t be available in Gmail anymore. Of course, you can still use these messages if you downloaded a copy using Google Takeout or an email application.

If you accessed Gmail through IMAP in your email client, only messages copied to local folders will be saved; emails stored on the server and folders synchronized with the deleted Gmail account will be erased.

What Happens to Emails Sent to My Deleted Gmail Address?

Mail sent to your previous Gmail address will be returned with a delivery failed message. You might want to inform the contacts you value the most about a new or alternate address.

Sheela Sharma
Sheela Sharmahttps://newjerseylocalnews.com/
Sheela is a tech-savvy content writer with a passion for exploring the latest advancements in the industry. she has honed her skills in creating engaging and informative content that simplifies complex technical concepts for readers. Sheela's writing is always engaging and informative. When she isn't writing she likes to watch tv series and listen to podcasts.
RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular