One of the most extensively used social media networks worldwide is Facebook. Many people wish to leave Facebook, either temporarily or permanently, due to recent privacy-related concerns. You might be one of them or you might simply wish to take a social media detox.
Whatever the reason, if you want, this tutorial will show you how to erase Facebook while still keeping all of your personal data. You can delete a Facebook account in one of two methods if you’re worried about your online privacy or simply wish to disconnect from social media: Your account can be temporarily disabled or permanently deleted.
The main distinction between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that the latter allows you to restart it at any time, whilst the former removes all of your content from Facebook permanently, including your posts, comments, and images.
How To Deactivating Your Facebook Account
People may not always be able to view your timeline or search profile on Facebook when you deactivate your account. Your Facebook pals can still view the messages you’ve sent, though. The benefit of deactivating your account is that you can do it by simply canceling your account. now take the necessary actions to deactivate Facebook.
- Log in to Facebook using your username and password.
- Click the upside-down arrow in the top right corner.
- Then select Privacy from the menu.
- After that, tap Settings.
- Your Facebook information is now available on the left side panel.
- Go to Deactivation and Deletion in the right side window by scrolling down.
- Click Deactivate Account > Continue to Deactivate Account.
- Your Profile cannot be seen.
- However, your name appears in their list of friends on Facebook.
- The Group administrator will see your Posts and Comments along with your profile name.
- The Facebook Messenger app still allows you to utilize Messenger.
- You can make your account active again.
How To Deleting Your Facebook Account?
Your Account will be permanently deleted if you chose to do so strongly. This entails deleting every piece of shared content and information from your Facebook account. After you click the delete button, the process of erasing can take up to 90 days.
Before making the decision to completely erase it, it is suggested that you download your Facebook information. Now that you know how to deactivate your Facebook account, use the steps in the guide below to do it permanently.
- Use your special username, Email, and password to access your Facebook account.
- Now go to the homepage’s upper right corner and click the arrow pointing downward.
- Now select Setting & Privacy from the drop-down menu.
- Select Settings from the menu.
- Locate and click on Your Facebook information in the left column.
- To access Deactivation and Deletion, scroll down the right column.
- Select Permanently remove account and then click Continue to account deletion.
- Tap Delete Account > Continue.